• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Big Kid Room Inspiration

We just moved into a new place six months ago, and I’m still in the process of making our stuff feel like home in a new space. We may even have two small boxes that are still unpacked. We also rent, which means that unless we have a really nice landlord (we actually do), we are usually stuck with boring white walls and plastic mini-blinds. Colorful design helps our space feel more vibrant and interesting textures add some depth and coziness. I’m always looking for something to help our place feel homey.

A few weeks ago, I was online window shopping for a runner rug to fill up the long hallway that runs our apartment. In the process, I stumbled across the most awesome chevron rug.  It would be a great anchor piece for a kids room; with that thought, my creative juices really started flowing. I pulled  together a slew of accessories and was left with what I think is a pretty rockin’ inspiration for a kid’s room.

A. moved into a toddler bed several months ago. With that switch, I started updating her room from a nursery into a big kid room. I’m going in another direction based on what we already have, but I now wish I had done something like this when we first planned her nursery. I think this design is childlike enough for a babe, but sophisticated enough to work for a while. It would be great for kiddos, like out neighbors, who share with siblings, too.

What do you think?

Mood Board - Shared Chevron Room


s o u r c e s:

1. Grey sheer linen curtain panels | 2. Simple Sparrow convertible crib | 3. Table lamp | 4. Framed Warhol Cat Print | 5. Chunky Knitted Pouf
6. Red and Stone Chevron Rug | 7. Wool and Wood Rocker | 8. Rainbow Fish Wall Art | 9. Velvet and Ribbon Stripe Pillow

We’ll be linked up here:
I Heart Nap Time

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Back in Town « Tiny Leaf

Leave a Reply

