• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Project 52: Stillness

This week has presented us with a nice break in the weather. It’s been windy, but warm and sunny. I have done my best to get out and enjoy it. I have been walking and taking the bus more than driving to work and daycare this week. I even walked to work on an especially nice day earlier this week, which is one of my favorite walks during Spring.

I often walk with coworkers during lunch when it is nice out, but everyone was busy when I wanted a break yesterday. I grabbed a mug of hot tea and hiked over to the beach, which is about two blocks from my office, to sit and watch the waves and soak up some sun and fresh air. The wind was whipping around and waves were pretty rough, but I still found a few quiet minutes of stillness during a busy day.

It was a wonderful escape. I sat and drank my tea while I watched some dogs runalong the dog beach. There were only about four dogs there, a big contrast to the dozens you see during warmer weather. The rest of the beach was empty, again a change in scene from the teeming masses of hundreds of beach goers in the summer.

I snapped these with my phone, since I didn’t have my camera with me.

Check out more:

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I think you captured stillness very well. I especially love the graffiti and feet picture.

  2. What a beautiful luxury you have, to be able to soak in the beauty of the ocean within a couple of blocks! I would certainly be able to find stillness and calm in the middle of a busy day…lucky you!

  3. Thanks, Kathy. It’s not the ocean but the shores of good old Lake Michigan. It’s still a nice break though!

  4. Thanks, Cassie!

  5. beautiful stillness of winter

Leave a Reply

