• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Project 52 Photo: Drink Up!

This week’s Project 52 theme is ‘Drink Up!’

It’s Week 6 already and I am still LOVING this challenge. I sometimes feel like a school kid doing my homework right before the bell rings, but I have been working on creative ways to depict the theme while also challenging myself to try some new techniques and perspectives, like I did for this week’s photo:

Photo of wine bottle, cork and glass

I brought my camera along to a meeting at a coffee shop this week, but I’m still a little out of my element shooting candids and in public. So, maybe I’ll try again in a few weeks when I muster up more courage to give it a go.

I’d had this idea in the back of my mind since the beginning of the week after we picked up several bottles of our favorite wine, which hasn’t been on shelves in our areas in quite some time due to distribution issues. I just had to put it in the spotlight!

Check out more:

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Love the perspective on this shot!

  2. Sarah Huizenga

     /  February 10, 2012

    I so agree with you about shooting candids and shooting in public. I always feel even I am behind the camera everybody is looking at me. Hopefully with practice we will both get comfortable with it 🙂

  3. @Sarah – that’s it, exactly. I guess I don’t want people to feel I’m invading their space and I’m not really sure how to approach it – do you ask before or after you shoot? The confines of a tiny neighborhood coffee join just wasn’t the place for me to give it a go.

  4. i like the perspective too. and once i started shooting more in public, i just prepared myself to not look around and see who was watching and also had some words prepared in my head about what i’d say to those who asked…..sometimes i’ve even passed on my blog because people wanted to see what i had shot.

  5. One of the nice things about being an American living in Seoul is that you always look like a tourist. No one looks twice at you if you’re carrying your camera. I think they expect you to. Give it a try. You might be surprised!

  6. Thanks for encouragement, guys! I just have to get up the nerve. I will try eventually!

Leave a Reply

