• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Project 52 Photo: Shadows

This week’s Project 52 theme is shadows.

hop leaf shadows photo

I love this photo and the tiny hop leaf shadows. But, I have to admit I totally cheated on this one.

Yes, I did snap it, but it isn’t from this week. This week was grey and cloudy and work was busy. Since it is too busy in the morning to get our with the camera and too dark when I get home in the evening, I really couldn’t get any good shots.

When I did get out for a walk yesterday during the beautiful, sunny afternoon hours, I realized that I left my memory card in the computer earlier that morning. The camera could take all of the photos in the world but couldn’t save any of them. Which is too bad, since I got a neat shot of some wind-sculpted sand over by the beach.

Since it didn’t work out, I figured I’d dig up one of my older photos to share. I’m hoping to play with the shadows idea in another weekly challenge later this summer when the days are longer and sunnier.

Check out more:

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Well…it sure is beautiful.

    Blessings to you!

  2. i love it and makes me think of those warmer days that come with leaves and shadows like those!

  3. I love this shot – it’s beautiful!

  4. What a neat perspective! And the colors are gorgeous.

  5. Thanks! Can’t wait for those pretty, sunny summer days. I took this last summer at the Chicago Botanic Gardens.

  6. I love it too! Sometimes you just have to cheat during those winter months. 😉

  7. I love the leaf shadows.

Leave a Reply

