• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Project 52 Photo: I Dreamed a Dream

This week’s challenge from My 3 Boybarians is inspired by the word of the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King: I Dreamed a Dream.

This one was tough for me, since I had some other ideas but little time to execute them, with a sick kid keeping me cooped up in the house. I’m somewhat of a dreamer myself, so my initial ideas were all elaborate, requiring complex staging and surely beyond my budding photography capabilities. That, and my actual dreams are a bit crazy-times.

Then I remembered my neighborhood has a name inspired by one of Illinois’ favorite sons, who I think we can all agree once had his own dream for America.I figured he’d make a good subject.

Lincoln on Lincoln
I snuck down to the heart of the neighborhood after this evening’s snowstorm once A. was in bed. I’ve been working on low-light/night-time shooting and I am no expert, so this was the best I got today.

In my defense, I was completely distracted by the bicyclist sitting in the middle of one of Chicago’s busiest streets waiting to turn…after dark, on road tires in easily five inches of snow,without a helmet and wearing the most hipster of outfits in temps below 30.

Check out more of this week’s entries:

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

