• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

Project 52: 2012 Weekly Photo Challenge

Several years ago, we picked up a nice DSLR as a family Christmas gift.

I really embraced photography as a new hobby. I took the camera everywhere. I regularly posted photos online and shared critiques with other photographers.

Then I got busy. My camera bag was replaced with a diaper bag. My favorite subject turned from the flowers at the local botanic gardens to a fast moving, rapidly changing little girl, often depicted in my photos as a smudge of activity blurred across the frame.

I couldn’t capture a good photo fast enough. That would take practice.

I didn’t practice. I still took photos, but eventually I all but turned my back on that fancy camera.

I miss it. This year I vowed to take it out more.

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

My 3 Boybarians’ Project 52 is just what I need. A weekly photo project is much more manageable than the daily challenges that have been popular on pinterest lately, and the themes will encourage me to stretch my creative muscles and try new techniques.

Week One, which ends today, is focused on the theme of resolution.

Here’s my final submission:

Sneakers

What are your goals this year?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Running shoes seem to be a popular Resolution post this week. They are mine too.

    Good luck with your goals!

  2. Thanks, Lisa. Good to know others are on the fitness bandwagon along with me. That always helps! Good luck to you too.

Leave a Reply

