• Connect with Tiny Leaf

  • Deals from Tiny Leaf

    Diapers.com discounts
    Home Essentials
    use code: JESS1371
    Buy Baby Items at Diapers.com
    Not valid for existing Diapers.com, Soap.com or BeautyBar.com customers. Some restrictions apply.
    Diapers.com

The Library List: Week of December 12

Another week and another run to the library! This week, Grandma and Grandpa were in town for a pre-holiday visit. I planned a run in advance and stopped by before work late last week to add a few new books to our pile.

Since A. has been showing more interest in the potty, I thought we could both read up on potty training. With that focus in mind, I scanned the library catalog for a few titles that might fit the bill before I stopped by the nearest branch. Here’s what I came up with:

With a recent move and guests in town, I have to admit I haven’t had time to crack open the grown=up books I borrowed this week. We’ll hit the road next Wednesday for a LONG trip home for the holidays with my family, so I’m sure I’ll get plenty of reading in while on the road.

A. has enjoyed Go, Girl! Go Potty! It’s silly, lift-the-flap story about animals on a potty is a cute read, and she enjoys answering the questions posed about whether each animal uses a potty. I like it much more than some other books that use potty terms, especially when they aren’t the ones we choose. When I read these books, I just change them to the words we use in our house, but it always seems awkward to me.

Hopefully having a few potty stories in the mix will help as she grows more comfortable using the potty, if an extended road trip – and so many other recent changes to our routine – don’t set us back!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

